Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

Reply
Member
Tupac
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-07-2013
0 Kudos

Telstra Bundle Packages

My kids are becoming regular uses of the internet and this is having our quota on the Broadband max out early in its term.

 

Looking to upgrade my current home phone, fox and bigpond bundle.

 

Tried using the "upgrade" option but its not user frinedly in my humble opinion - it should just say your current package. Upgrades avaiable based on your current package.

 

Does any have a package deal they can recommend - my current internet package max's out at 25000 M Bytes.

 

What else is out there ???

Moderator
Greg_Buch
Posts: 939
Registered: ‎28-06-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Telstra Bundle Packages

Hi Tupac, there are a range of new bundles available which may be better suited to the increasing needs of the family - you can find details of the plans and prices via https://onlineshop.telstra.com.au/bundles/, and if you get in touch with our consultants via 13 22 00 or the online chat service at http://tel.st/j782c they can look into your current usage needs and advise of the best value option for your needs as well as helping with the change.

Greg
Moderator
24x7 Digital Customer Care Team
____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
New Contributor
DiggerDave
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎21-05-2013
0 Kudos

Re: Telstra Bundle Packages

H, is there a way to just upgrade your download from 200Gb to 500gb without changing your existing bundle?

Cheers

Dave

Moderator
Greg_Buch
Posts: 939
Registered: ‎28-06-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Telstra Bundle Packages

Because of the way the packages are set up you'd need to change bundles to increase your plan allowance

Greg
Moderator
24x7 Digital Customer Care Team
____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
Member
Tupac
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-07-2013
0 Kudos

Re: Telstra Bundle Packages

thanks for the reply but i dont want to change my bundle

 

I want to maintain existing bundle but bump up my internet usage.

 

Is this not feasible??

Moderator
ShannonD
Posts: 1,384
Registered: ‎20-02-2013
0 Kudos

Re: Telstra Bundle Packages

Hi Tupac, 

You would need to move to a different bundle (one that's in-market)

Have a chat to us via http://tel.st/eAUDU & we can discuss which plan would suit your needs

____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines