Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

General Services [KB]

Whereis Everyone service closure

started by Community Manager ‎24-09-2014 03:22 PM - edited ‎25-09-2014 10:28 AM

Whereis Everyone will be no longer available from midnight, 28th November 2014.

 

We’ve sent an SMS because our records indicate you’ve either used our Whereis Everyone service or have been paying a monthly subscription. Alternatively, you might’ve come to this page after reading about the closure on the Whereis Everyone homepage.  

 

You can continue using Whereis Everyone up until midnight 28th November, 2014

Existing casual and subscribing customers can continue to use the service until it closes. However, no new customers can register to use the service from the 26th September 2014.

 

We’re here to help

Below are some common questions, however if you have further queries or require additional information you can always find answers on CrowdSupport, or chat live on the Telstra 24x7 app.

 

What’s Whereis Everyone?

Whereis Everyone allows you to find your friends and family on a Whereis Map and share your location, or locate your missing phone.

 

How do I know if I’ve subscribed?

If you’re paying for a subscription, it‘ll appear in the summary section of your bill as a $2.95 Transaction Charge under the Charges Outside of Your Plan heading.

 

When will I stop being charged?

If you’re paying a monthly subscription fee, you won’t be charged on any bills issued after 26th September 2014.   

 

If you’re paying a monthly subscription fee, and your bill was issued before 26th September 2014, there is a final $2.95 subscription fee.  

 

If you’re a prepaid customer paying a monthly subscription fee, deductions from your account balance will cease from 26th September 2014.

 

Existing casual customers can continue using the service without charge after 26th September 2014.

 

Does Telstra offer a similar product?

No, however many new smartphones and downloadable apps perform similar features.

 

I’m a Telstra Pre-Paid or Boost mobile customer with an existing Whereis Everyone service, how will the closure affect me?

We’ll stop deducting the Whereis Everyone charges from your account balance from 26th September 2014. You can continue to use the service until midnight 28th November 2014 without charge. 

 

However, no new customers can register to use the service from the 26th September 2014.

 

Contributors