Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

Reply
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-02-2014

Data Usage meters

I have been a Cable Net customer since 1999 and since November 2013 my usage meter has been NON existant  and after many calls its been elevated to level 3 (no idea how many levels there are ) , i have had no contact from any telstra worker in regard to where we are at in resolving the issue , even at tlestras end they cant see my usage since November , I'm on a high use plan of 500gb so its unlikely ill go over but it would still be nice to see my daily use incase others are leaching off me..

 

Is anyone else going through the same issues and if so how did you or telstra fix it?

Technical Support
Posts: 2,770
Registered: ‎22-08-2012

Re: Data Usage meters

Hi furkid,

 

It sounds like you are on the right path to having this resolved.

 

There are a couple of issues with the usage meter not displaying usage correctly which occurs when the systems aren't aligned correctly. This needs to be escalated through to the correct team to resolve this issue, and the time frame can vary depending on workload, and how complex the issue is.

 

On holidays!



Need help? Why not check our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-05-2015

Re: Data Usage meters

Having exactly the same issues, on level 3 and waiting. Use 2 or 3gb in a day and it shows up as 10gb when i log in to Bigpond. They keep blaming me for downliading but i haven't, they definately have a metering or billing issue and i'm over it.
Established Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-05-2014
0 Kudos

Re: Data Usage meters

It is May 26 2015 and I am having the same problem since signing on with Telstra on 14 May 2015
2 weeks and after numerous calls, numerous emails and numerous posts on this and other forums my data usage meter is still not showing
I have been advised that the matter has been elevated and is being handled but I have ZERO confidence that it is!
It is almost like Telstra and BigPond are 2 different companies that don't talk to each other but even worse have incompatible systems!
I too have "elevated" the matter to TIO hoping this will produce the desired results

What a disgrace! Australia's premier telco and they can't get their cable internet data usage working!
Maybe Telstra should be sold to people who can run it properly!!!