CROWDSUPPORT ®

sib
sib
0 Kudos

Sierra 4g WIFI set up impossible

I am trying to get the new sierra WIFI moden to work. I bought a new I Mac and the moden on the same day.  Whatever, after 3 x 3 hours on the phone with people I hardly understood and connection breaking down in the middle of the call, someone told me there is nothoing they can do because its a problem on their sever and it takes 2 - 3 business days to call me back with, may be, a solution. I cant believe that a technology company like telstra is not able to fix a server problem in a reasonable amount of time. I am studying and working and I probably not able to answer that call whilst beeing at work. I would not be at my computer, anyway. Does anyone have an experience with things like that ? I know, I am writing on a Telstra-Website, but I really need some ideas how to solve my (not)service issue. Thanks to all

Community Founder (Retired)
Ben_F
0 Kudos

Re: Sierra 4g WIFI set up impossible

It depends on what the issue is.... If your account isn't setup correctly, that could be why there are issues.

Is it a Bigpond service (with an email address) or a Telstra Service?

B.

----------------------------

New Users - Click Here!

Tech Bar Team
wilson_law

Hi Sib, I'm sorry to hear the experience that you are having to set up your device, and you have certainly come here to the right place for assistance. As a resident Tech Expert, I will try my very best to see if I can get you up and running with the service that you have recently purchased.

I am not sure which version from the device you have, however from what you are explaining I am about 80-90% certain that you have in your possession the BigPond version of the Sierra 4G Wi-Fi. (if this is not the case, I stand to be corrected). 

As a MAC user myself, I have come across some things which I can safely say only happen on MAC's and in your case, it is the registration. I have also come across with this a multitude of times personally.