Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

anthonythorne
0 Kudos

Sierra Wireless AirCard® 753S Mobile Hotspot OPEN NAT

Hi all,

I currently have Sierra Wireless AirCard® 753S Mobile Hotspot and I play Xbox Live 360 as one of the 5 users. Unfortunately my NAT setting is set to moderate so it takes me about 20-40min to search and enter a game. Im currently a student in IT Network administration, so I have a basic understanding of the sittuation, so Ive changed my settings of my modem to port forward to the certain ports to play xbox live. This is the way to open the NAT status, and it is sugested by Xbox live in there troubleshooting web site. The ports that I have tryed to forward to are 53UDP/TCT, 80 TCP, 88 UDP, and 3074 UDP/TCP.

to my prevaile this still doesnt work and I used the PFPortCheck software form www.portforward.com, tyhis software said the ports are not open.

My question is has any one had a similar problem?

Does anyone have a suggestion?

Also I read on a forum that your ISP (Telstra) can forward the ports, or open them up? can they actualy do something like that?

Thanks any help would be apreciated.

Anthony

Contributor
Pikey18
0 Kudos

Re: Sierra Wireless AirCard® 753S Mobile Hotspot OPEN NAT

Is it a prepaid wireless or on a plan? I only ask this because on Telstra prepaid you get a 10.x.x.x private address which Telstra has to NAT somewhere on their network.

anthonythorne
0 Kudos

It Is a plan, and it was defualt set to 10.0.0.138, I'm sure that most of the same model modems come pre set to that IP address.  I have changed it to the 192.168.20.200 due to personal prefferences. The NAT settings have been set to moderate scince Ive had this modem. and Ive only just changed the IP settings recently. Ive only just got back into gaming and thats why I have the need to fix the problem. I never had this problem when I lived in town onm an ADSL modem.