Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

Reply
Member
IanT72
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-02-2012
0 Kudos

Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

Got one of these - happy with its performance just one concern.

i tryied to access the router using the 10.0.0.138 and all i get from safari is that i need to put in a password but for the life of me i cant access it using the default which is admin then blank password.

 

any ideas????? really want to have a look & check the health of my modem out.

Moderator
Lindy
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎24-08-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

[ Edited ]

hi Ian :smileyhappy:

 


i tryied to access the router using the 10.0.0.138 and all i get from safari is that i need to put in a password but for the life of me i cant access it using the default which is admin then blank password.

 

any ideas????? really want to have a look & check the health of my modem out.


Based on the information I have managed to source for you, the username should be set to "admin" and the password should also be "admin"

Check that out and see if it will allow you to check the health of your modem out.

Kind Regards

 

Lindy - Telstra Community Moderator
Telstra Social Media Team - You can also speak to us directly on Facebook (http://on.fb.me/fVqdXD), Twitter (http://twitter.com/#!/Telstra ) & Google+ (http://ow.ly/7Jnh8)

Most importantly, if you found your answer, accept the solution, then give Kudos to users who provided your solution (just click the 'sunshine' icon under their Avatar).

 

Lindy :smileyhappy:

Moderator

24x7 Digital Customer Care Team

____________________

Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution



All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
Member
IanT72
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-02-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

Lindy - tried that previously & still can't sign in
New Member
Sarahh-Rose
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-02-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

How do you bridge it? i cant find it anywhere :/

Telstra Products & Services Team
Telstra Products & Services Team
Chi
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n


Sarahh-Rose wrote:

How do you bridge it? i cant find it anywhere :/


Sarahh-Rose,

 

not sure if this was addressed for you yet or not, but in order to Bridge the TG587nV3:

 

1. Start a Browser session, then go to 10.0.0.138

2. Select 'Technicolor Gateway'

3. In the "Pick a task..." section, go to 'Setup my Technicolor Gateway' 

 

This will launch the Configuration wizard allowing you set up you gateway into 'Bridged' mode.

 

Regards,

Chi

New Member
bivek
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

i used the admin admin as username an passord but i wouldnt accept and would just ask the same question again

Telstra Products & Services Team
Telstra Products & Services Team
Chi
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n


bivek wrote:

i used the admin admin as username an passord but i wouldnt accept and would just ask the same question again


bivek,

 

The default credentials to log into your TG587 are as follows:

 

- username:  admin

- password: <blank>

 

 

Note:  These are the 'default' credentials which are used for the Local access, meaning any device connected to the gateway. Also the prompt to log in will only occur when someone has actually set up a password initially.  

 

IF that has occurred, the only way to gain access to the gateway is either knowing the password or factory resetting the gateway via the 'Reset' pin hole at the back of it.

 

Regards,

Chi

 

 

 

Occasional Visitor
rexsandy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎18-06-2013
0 Kudos

Re: Technicolor TG587n v3 also know as Premium Home Network Gateway TG587n

Hi Chi, can I connect another tg587v3 to another tg587v3? How if you can assist please. My main one is upstairs and I want to connect the other from downstairs wirelessly. Is that possible? Thanks.