CROWDSUPPORT ®

Reply
Member
johntom
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎16-09-2013
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

How do I register my Tbox?

[ Edited ]

Every time i go to the website tio register the thing the page goes funny anf the link is as follows, its very bloody frustrating.

We have ultimate cable and wifi items all over the house not sure why I cant register this box any assistance would be greatful.

https://tbox.bigpond.com/stbsetup/logoutToLandingError.html?error=ispriaccess

Moderator
Jon_Telstra
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎22-08-2012
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hey johntom, 

 

Send me your details via private message, your BP username and rego code and I can take a look for you.

 

Cheers

 

- Jon 

Telstra Bigpond Technical Support
Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution || Need Technical support? Send me a private message

You can connect to us here:
& 24x7 Online Chat
Regular Visitor
chidal07
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-09-2013
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

I have the same problem. How can I register?
Telstra Alumni (Retired)
TheL
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎16-08-2011
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi chidal07, 


Please PM Jon_Telstra. 

He is our resident T-Box Specialist. He'll be happy to assist you further. 

 

- Luis

Telstra Social media Team.

Need help with your account? You can Chat with us here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines


New Member
jess_cale
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎21-09-2013
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

I have the same problem, how do I register?

Regular Visitor
PH441324
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎27-09-2013
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

I'm having the same problem also. I'm just getting a blank screen when I go to telstra.com/tboxsetup
Moderator
Ashley
Posts: 566
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi PH441324,

 

If you want, you can message Jon, however he is not back until Monday. Otherwise if you give our T-Box faults team a call on 1300136841 they can help get you registered straight away. They are available 24x7

Ashley
____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
Member
emmasloan4
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-10-2013
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

I'm having the same issue . I keep getting https://tbox.bigpond.com/stbsetup/logoutToLandingError.html?error=ispriaccess and a blank page

Moderator
Jon_Telstra
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎22-08-2012
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi there, emmasloan4, 

 

As per the above posts, please privately message me with your username & password and T-box rego code.

 

- Jon

 

 

 

 

Telstra Bigpond Technical Support
Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution || Need Technical support? Send me a private message

You can connect to us here:
& 24x7 Online Chat
Occasional Visitor
Till
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2014
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi 

when i go register my code it says im not using the primary account! When i am.. 

if some one could help that would be great 

thank you xox 

Senior Moderators
Steph
Posts: 1,092
Registered: ‎27-12-2011

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi Till, 

That message means that you are using an additional email address attached to your BigPond service to register your T-Box. Each BigPond account can have up to 14 additional email addresses.

You need to be using the Primary email address for your BigPond service (this is the one that you enter into your modem to connect to BigPond). 

If you aren't sure what your primary email address is, have a chat with our Live Chat team here: http://tel.st/49kl and they'll be able to confirm it for you.


Steph
____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
Occasional Visitor
JasonI
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-01-2014
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

 I am having the same issues as everyone else has listed here. I have recently signed up with telstra and I am receiving the "primary account" message when trying to register my T-Box but I only have one account name. Any help on this issue would be useful. Thanx.

New Member
VDANTROTT
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-02-2014
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi 

 

Im having the same problem trying to register my tbox... it says its not the primary email, but it is the one I use for the modem.. So I have no idea what im supposed to do to actually register it. 

Moderator
Jon_Telstra
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎22-08-2012
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

HI VDANTROTT

 

Have you moved services from another premises recently or is a new account? Maybe a order on the account that is still in provisioning status. Does your email with that username work? If so it may just be missing a key attribute on our system labeling it the "primary" account.

 

In any case you'll need to send me your details via private message to check it.

 

- Jon

Telstra Bigpond Technical Support
Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution || Need Technical support? Send me a private message

You can connect to us here:
& 24x7 Online Chat
Occasional Visitor
Kjenk72
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎16-03-2014
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

My TBox was registered through phone support however I cannot register my Tbox for Tbox movies etc, I have tried the phone support but after being on the phone last night and being told it would be fixed in two hours, to find out this morning that it was not, then spending a total of 65 minutes on hold trying to get back through again, I am really keen to find out how to fix this very frustrating issue. I swapped from Foxtel recently to Tbox and am starting to think it was not the smartest move
Moderator
ShannonD
Posts: 764
Registered: ‎20-02-2013
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi Kjenk72, 

I'll get one of our social media techs have a look at this one during business hours

Alternatively, you can get in touch with our 24x7 T-Box technical support team on 1300 136 841 & they'll be able to assist you with this today. 

____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
New Contributor
armo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎20-02-2014
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

How do i get on to tbox rego site keeps telling me its not  the primary account 

Moderator
Jon_Telstra
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎22-08-2012
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi armo

 

I have received your message will be in contact shortly.

 

- Jon

Telstra Bigpond Technical Support
Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution || Need Technical support? Send me a private message

You can connect to us here:
& 24x7 Online Chat
New Member
bosko
Posts: 1
Registered: 3 weeks ago
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

it says im not using the primary address?

Senior Moderators
Steph
Posts: 1,092
Registered: ‎27-12-2011
0 Kudos

Re: How do I register my Tbox?

Hi bosko, 

That usually means that you have more than 1 email address associated to your account. 

1 will be the primary email address, the rest are called additional mailboxes. 

If you give us a call after 10am tomorrow morning, we can let you know what your primary email address is. 
Normally we are available 24x7 to answer questions like this, however tonight our systems are down for maintenance, so we can't access your information to confirm until morning.


Steph
____________________
Need help? Why not check our KnowledgeBase here || Find what you were looking for? Tag answers as Accepted Solution

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines