Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

Occasional Contributor
Robbie70
0 Kudos

Lumia 710 tango + tethering

Will the lumia 710 receive the tango + tethering update?  If not places like JB Hifi that sell the phone outright should be warning potential customers!

Microsoft should never have let the carriers control the roll out and have already caused fragmentation. Nice work!

Visitor
ronvalencia
0 Kudos

Nokia Lumia 710

[ Edited ]
Occasional Contributor
Robbie70
0 Kudos

Re: Nokia Lumia 710

My Mozart had a rather nasty accident so I purchased a Lumia 710 from JB Hifi.  I know the phone (710) does not have tethering and needed tango but from all the web sites I read I believed it was coming soon. Will telstra roll out tango and thethering feature for the 710?

Tethering is quite important to me as Im a contractor working from site to site.

And! What a mess microsoft should have taken control of the update process and aren't capable of managing their OS roll outs! They have a lot to learn from Apple!

Starting to lose my patience!

Valued Contributor
Boggles

[ Edited ]

Robbie70 wrote:

And! What a mess microsoft should have taken control of the update process and aren't capable of managing their OS roll outs! They have a lot to learn from Apple!

Starting to lose my patience!

Microsoft roll out the updates, it is just that Telstra have to test it and approve it.

This is so that the update does not accidentally impact on any of  telstra's services.

Telstra only approve the update, microsoft roll it out.

:smileyhappy:

Windows Phone Enthusiast, Nokia Lumia 920, 1020 & 520, Microsoft Surface. Windows 8.1. Employed in Telecommunications industry.

I DO NOT work for Telstra, all views and opinions are my own and I do not represent any company whilst in this forum. Follow any advice I give at your own risk as I hold no liability if my advice is wrong.
Valued Contributor
Boggles
0 Kudos

Re: Lumia 710 tango + tethering