Highlighted
05gjm
Level 1: Cadet

Email Spam on Iphone

Answered

I am recieving a high amount of email spam on my Iphone where by I have it under control via my desktop. Can you suggest ways or products to allow the Iphone recieved emails to be spam free?

Thank you    05gjm

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 22: Superhuman
Accepted Solution

Re: Email Spam on Iphone

Does the Bigpond security service help with Spam from your experience?
I have no personal experience with BigPond Security, sorry.
——
Departed from CrowdSupport as of 12 June 2013, when the fun factor for me had finally completely evaporated with all the recent site layout and functionality changes, and the apparent efforts to turn a community goodwill-powered vehicle into something closer to a customer service channel.

The opinions and sentiments expressed above are mine only, and do not necessarily reflect Telstra's views or position. I work at Telstra, but my participation here is strictly in a personal capacity as a fellow Australian telecommunications services consumer, and you can safely assume you are not my customer, client, patron, benefactor or friend when I post in this forum.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
7 REPLIES 7

Can you suggest ways or products to allow the Iphone recieved emails to be spam free?
Are you specifically asking for iPhone (third-party e-mail client) app recommendations that will do mail filtering on your device, upon the messages being retrieved from the server (or pushed to the handset), or are you asking for solutions that will perform the mail filtering prior to the messages getting onto your handset? If it's the latter, which e-mail service providers (e.g. BigPond, Windows Live Mail, Google Mail) are you using, with regard to what you access on your iPhone?
——