kerry52
Level 1: Cadet

refund

how to do get service from Telsta. After 3 phone calls , the last included being put on hold for 25 minutes, I have again been told that a refund will be processed. After asking to speak to a supervisor I was told that the supervisor was busy and will get back to me within 2 working days. How frustrating.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
13 REPLIES 13
Level 25: The Singularity
Level 25: The Singularity

Re: refund

You could lodge a formal complaint via https://telstra.com/complaints

Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.
Bigdeano84
Level 2: Rookie

I’ve been chasing a refund for nearly two months now and it’s like they don’t want to give my money back. It’s beyond a joke!
Support Team
Support Team

Hi Bigdean. 

Sorry to hear that. 

What was the credit in relation to and what has been advised when you have contacted us about this?

Regards - 

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today
Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Kudo to the member(s) who helped you out

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

Bigdeano84

I overpaid on my broadband. I’ve been advised to wait for the refund team to review my requests.
Highlighted
Bigdeano84

After being promised by two Telstra employees that it will be in my bank account by yesterday it’s still not in there. And now I’m stranded with zero funds!!!! Have slept in my car for two nights now because I can’t get home. RIDICULOUS!!!
Support Team
Support Team

Sorry to hear that Dean. 

I that case you will need to follow up with the billing team to check on the status of your refund landing in your account.