Mick-The-Tradie
Level 1: Cadet

Mobile Broadband - why is there a 25GB limit for business? I need more!!!

Hi Telstra.

I am a business owner in Western NSW.

I can not get adsl or nbn where I am so I am stuck with the mobile broadband as the only solution.

Pity that the prices are ludicrous and the plan limits are completely unreasonable. I understand that alot of people only use mobile bb when they are out of the office or travelling and dont need much capacity, but we use mobile broadband to run our entire company because your current infrastructure does not support any other internet access. With most business transactions and accounting being cloud & email based now, our dependance on the internet is everything. When is Telstra going to come into the modern age and learn to be flexible to tailor plans to suit individual cases and not charge the earth for it???

Cheers.

Mick

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
2 REPLIES 2
Level 22: Superhuman

Re: Mobile Broadband - why is there a 25GB limit for business? I need more!!!

Mick, I again understand your problem.

All ISP's are seemingly doing the minimum or no expansion because they know that when the NBN is done they will be junking their equipment and investment.

Even in inner suburbs in a capital city, until I moved, I had to put up with usually 1mb/s because of the lack of investment. All I was  told was money, money, money.

Have you checked the NBN website as they display their plans for upcoming installations.

You could always write to the management, but I doubt that would make any difference.

You have my sympathy.

A "Like" is always appreciated. If my advice is a solution, please mark it. I'm not a Telstra employee.
50 + years exp. in radio comms., eg mobile phones since 1963, two-way radios, base stations, antennas & pagers. My motto: "Doing the right thing is never wrong".
Level 24: Supreme Being
Level 24: Supreme Being