Highlighted
ITM
Level 2: Rookie

Bizessentials Premium Service Numbers

I have been running a small business from home for over 10 years. My use of the phone is minimal, but I daily use the internet. When I saw the Bizessentials bundle I saw this as good value given the data allowance and the included fixed line allowances. Having signed up for the "Standard" plan I felt I could get some stability in my monthly costs for the fixed line, data and four mobiles. Alas I was wrong as I am charged for 13 numbers, many of which are to "local" numbers. Why is this? Surely a 13 number is not a "Premium" number.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
4 REPLIES 4
Ben_F
Community Alumni (Retired)

Re: Bizessentials Premium Service Numbers

A 13 number is a Capped Call Local Rate number (ie: not a local number, but a special number that is capped at the cost of a local call (30c)), and haven't fallen under "Local Calls" since they were invented I'm afraid.

----------------------------

New Users - Click Here!

Level 22: Superhuman

ITM wrote:

Why is this?

Because calls to One3/1300 numbers do not fall under ‘Local calls’, ‘National voice calls’, ‘On account national voice calls’, ‘Fixed voice calls to Telstra mobiles’, or ‘Fixed voice calls to non-Telstra mobiles’ (all row headings in the table in section 3.1 of the BizEssentials section of Our Customer Terms, for which call charges may be included depending on the specific BizEssentials plan), but instead belong in ‘All other call types’, for which charges are set out in (section 4 of) Part F – Other Call Types in the Basic Telephone Service section of Our Customer Terms and (section 6.3 of) Part A – General of the Inbound Services Section of Our Customer Terms.

Alas I was wrong as I am charged for 13 numbers, many of which are to "local" numbers. …‹snip›… Surely a 13 number is not a "Premium" number.