CrowdSupport®
BunnyBRZ
Level 1: Cadet

Anything I can do?

I'm kind of lost on what to do.

My family uses ADSL, however- it doesn't have even half the amount of upload speed I need to do live streaming (which is my best and honestly only source of income because I'm a high school student and I don't have enough time to work nor will anyone hire me due to my limited time-). I get about 0.0 - 0.7 mbps of upload speed and that is if I am lucky.

And we tried to use a Extender but it's not even slightly better and we gave up when all 3 of the extenders that we own won't connect to the Modem!

So my family decided to change to NBN (and I'm pretty sure Telstra has no control over this-) but that was over half a year ago and im starting to get antsy. NBN was meant to be connected around October - January 2020; But now NBN says that it'll be connected in June 2020.

And unfortunately I don’t think I can wait that long. Im trying to be patient but I’m getting very nervous as the date extends. I moved in July; NBN is said to be installed from October-January; I’m being told now by my parents that it will be installed in April - March; and NBN is saying it’ll be installed in June.

What is going on??

I feel absolutely hopeless and I'm so close to just giving up my job because whenever it gets close to the date- the date moves to 6 months away! It's just become upsetting and I don't even feel hope that I'll get better internet till I've graduated.

Please, if someone has any advice or ideas or anything- I'd be grateful!!!

(I'm also sorry if this seemed like a large rant- I'm just on the brink of giving up hope entirely)

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
2 REPLIES 2
Level 25: The Singularity
Level 25: The Singularity

Re: Anything I can do?

Live streaming never really worked well on ADSL, as it is just too slow (max 1Mbps upload).