Highlighted
zacthedog
Level 3: Gumshoe

Come On Telstra ... Enough Is Enough !!

Answered
I'm a long term customer, and a shareholder, of Telstra ... but there are times - like right now - when I get really annoyed that stuff happens and it takes so long to fix it.

Current problem is an unusable Internet. And I have contacted Telstra 3 times but no response.

My ADSL2+ service (always a joke, as the distance from exchange allows a very best download speed of 4Mbs ) is now only capable of email and a slow browse of Google. Forget my paid subscriptions to movie streaming (not HD) or even downloading an update to the computer. Best I can go over last few nights is 100kb download and several times faster upload!
I'm an Elec Engineer and have checked my modem/router many times (phone works fine) so my educated guess is something happened at the Dural and/or Glenorie Telstra Exchange - ok, things happen but surely your equipment will be showing my (and other) line synch is all over the place and when a 'synch able' port happens I (and others) get some Internet - when the sync speed is fast enough, and the sun / moon align, I (and others) get a reliable fast connection to the world.
Telstra - all I'm asking for is find the fault at the exchange and restore my service to what we learnt to accept as 'usable'
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Telstra (Retired)
Telstra (Retired)
Accepted Solution

Re: Come On Telstra ... Enough Is Enough !!

Hey zacthedog,

I'll be in contact shortly to see if we can get this working for you. 

Brodie

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Get help with any Tech at Home with Telstra Platinum || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
16 REPLIES 16
zacthedog