RobWA
Level 2: Rookie

NBN HFC dropout

Unacceptable NBN HFC dropout since "installed" 15May.  ARRIS modem rebooted 130 times over 20days (6.5 times per day average), switched to LTE 58 times (~3 per day). Pic shows packet loss over last 6months.  Guess when NBN was connected. Packet_loss_6months_to_04JUn19.png

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
12 REPLIES 12
Level 24: Supreme Being
Level 24: Supreme Being

Re: NBN HFC dropout

Have you reported it to NBN Assurance so they can raise it to NBN? 1800 834 273
I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
RobWA

Not recently since the first attempt resulted in the Telstra - NBN ping pong over several hours...
bretowski
Level 1: Cadet

How'd you get on Rob? I'm searching for solutions for a similar issue. Not quite as bad but I'm seeing a good 3 dropouts a day. 

I've recently replaced the Smart Modem with my own router for other reasons and not having the LTE is a problem. I feel like we shouldn't have to rely on the LTE for every day service though.

Logging Last 7 days - the big dropout is the Smart Modem acting up and then being replaced. 

RobWA

Hi, overall the service has been better since shortly after my initial post.  The Smart Modem seems OK.  More recent dropouts seem to be typically around 1500 hrs which suggests some 'rebooting' of the service somewhere.  Perhaps we'll do another detailed log analysis and post after 6 months or so. 

RobWA

An update.