CrowdSupport®
Highlighted
Helpless3
Level 2: Rookie

NBN slows down

Answered

With my old ADSL 2 I had down load speeds of between 14 and 17 mbs. Now, with the wonderful NBN I am getting speeds of 4mbs in the evening to 21mbs occasionally during the day - total CRAP.

What can be done about it? Do I find another provider?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

Re: NBN slows down

Narara looks to feed into the Gosford POI which is confirmed to be getting CVC upgrades on the 27th

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
8 REPLIES 8
Level 25: The Singularity
Level 25: The Singularity

Ring up and put in a complaint, otherwise they don't know that they need to order more CVC for your node.

Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.
Juggernaut1977
Level 3: Gumshoe

Yep im on 100/40 .i can get speeds of 95mbps from AM but from 12.00 pm on it's running at 7mbps it's garbage  

Helpless3

I rang Telstra this morning and after the usual 1 hour of too loud music (?) was put through to a tech. He did some checking and said thet NBN were aware of it and were already fixing it - should be complete by 27 Sept 2016 - but I will not hold my breath!

the next round of CVC upgrades are happening on the 27th so the tech was probably right. If you want a second opinion though post or PM me your suburb and i'll see if I can dig anything up tomorrow