ronca
Level 2: Rookie

Platinum Support feedback

I have been a subscriber of TELSTRA PLATINUM for well over a year.   I have never needed to use the service up until now.  Now,  I am trying to contact TELSTRA PLATINUM SUPPORT via telephone number 13 75 87.

i have now been waiting on hold for over 30 minutes and the call has not even been answered - just on-hold music and messages.  

That is Unacceptable !!!

I need technical support for a problem with the my NBN Gateway Max suddenly not recognising the 3G/4G backup USB dongle.

Can anyone tell me if I can contact Platinum support by email or other means as waiting on the phone for over half an hour is a total waste of time. 

13 REPLIES
Level 23: Superhero

Re: Platinum Support a waste of time !!!

no we don't have an email contact but are very flat out at the moment

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport. My opinions are my own and not that of Telstra's

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
ronca

Just to set the record straight  ...  and to give Platinum Support a deserved accolade ....

Thanks Yastiandrie for your explaination that you guys were very busy on Saturday

After being unsuccessful in getting through to Platinum Support on Saturday after hanging on for 40 mins, I decided to try again on Monday morning just before 9am.  I have to say that the service was exceptional  ...

- The call was answered in 9 minutes (acceptable)

- The operator involved was smart, technically aware, and able to take decsions quickly

- She quickly diagnosed the problem as a hardware fault on my Gateway Max and said that a replacement gateway would be with me within 5 days.  That was acceptable.