CrowdSupport®
Level 1: Cadet

Requesting Moderator Assistance - DSLAM change

I am new to the Crowd Support site, I was sent here by Tesltra Bigpond technical support, after my sixth call in as many days. I have had three escaltions now, to a level 2 support tech. regarding this issue, all which have come back fine, which leads me to the final conclusion of congestion on my current DSLAM at the Ulladulla (2539) exchange. The level 2 support tech. has confirmed this for me, as a congestion issue. The third escalation is currently still under investigation, although, I am expecting the same response - congestion!

My line quality has been tested, & come back as being 100% okay, there is nothing wrong with any of the connections in the house, as those have also been checked, & also come back as being 100% okay. The ADSL line is run through a splitter, as is suggested, & the network is hard wired via ethernet cables, not via wireless, as this would obviously cause a whole host of other issues. During uncongested times, my internet connection is as smooth as I could possibly hope for, it runs like a dream, without any fault! Here is an example of the speed I get while uncongested -

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2155241635.png