CrowdSupport®
Richad
Level 2: Rookie

Want to lodge a complaint

Answered
I received a replacement modem due to original being faulty. Follow instructions and activate modem. It completed successfully. Right? Wrong! Unlike the documentation which does not mention hours and hours of waiting time, your call Center staff now says because it's busy it will be at least 24 - 48 hours.

I work in IT - hence the need for broadband over the next days. Your staff is trying to tell me fairy tales, is rude and interrupts me constantly. I'm done with BigPond. The first opportunity to ditch this rubbish will be taken up.

In the meantime, who do I need to bribe to activate the profile of my modem?

I will call the TIO in the new year but who can I escalate this to so that someone takes me seriously?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 22: Superhuman
Accepted Solution

Re: Want to lodge a complaint

Hello

If you ring 133 933 and say "Activations" that will take you to a team that can actually track your modem activation and push it through the system.

Just be sure you are actually talking to Activations.

Happy Christmas

A "Like" is always appreciated. If my advice is a solution, please mark it. I'm not a Telstra employee.
50 + years exp. in radio comms., eg mobile phones since 1963, two-way radios, base stations, antennas & pagers. One of my mottos: "Believe in yourself, and you can accomplish anything".

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Level 24: Supreme Being
Level 24: Supreme Being

If you wish to lodge an formal complaint you can do so here:
https://say.telstra.com.au/customer/general/forms/Email-Complaint

It can also be done via phone on 132200 and say "Complaint" or via LiveChat.