CrowdSupport Wiki

Home Phones

cancel

How to perform a complete factory reset of the T-Hub 2

These instructions will take you through the steps to completely wipe all data from your device and return it to factory default settings, which is a last resort if all other troubleshooting fails.

 

Note that in addition to all of your data you will need to re-install any 3rd party applications that have been deleted by this process of recovery.

 

  1. Press and hold the Power button and the Volume(-) button. Hold both buttons until T-logo is displayed on the screen, then release the buttons immediately.
  2. If previous step was performed correctly, the Tablet will enter the recovery mode screen within 20s as shown below. 

    v2thub_exclamation_android.jpg

  3. After the above screen appears, press and hold the Power button then press the Volume(+) button at the same time and then release both buttons simultaniously. You should be presented with a menu screen.
  4. Use the Volume (+/-) buttons navigate to the Wipe Data/Factory Reset menu item. Then press the Power button to select

    Capture.PNG

  5. On the next screen, use the Volume (+/-) buttons to navigate to the Yes delete all user data option, then press the Power button.
  6. "Data wipe complete" will appear in yellow text at the left bottom corner of the screen if this process has been completed successfully.
  7. Navigate to Reboot System Now using the volume buttons, then press the Power button. The tablet will reboot.

The tablet should start the Installation Wizard once loaded, ready for you to re-run installation and set up.

Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
May 2017
Updated by:
 

Was this helpful?

  • Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help