CrowdSupport®
RE53
Level 1: Cadet

Messages 101 option to delete messages seems to have changed

Messages 101 seems to have changed their options (without notice) and I can no longer use 5 to delete messages, any help

Was this helpful?

  • Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
1 REPLY 1
Support Team
Support Team

Re: Messages 101 option to delete messages seems to have changed

Hi @RE53

 

I'm not aware of any changes to our Message 101 service

 

You should still be able to delete messages 

 

Your messages will play automatically when you call MessageBank.

 

After listening to your messages, you can press:

1 to replay the message

2 then 2 to call the person back*

5 to delete the message and go to the next one

 

MessageBank automatically stores all your new messages for 14 days, and for seven days once you’ve played them (unless you delete them first). You’ll have storage for up to 60 messages of up to five minutes each.

 

If you're having trouble with your home service & would like us to make sure everything is ok on our end, please call 132 203

____________________

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today
Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Kudo to the member(s) who helped you out

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

No unexpected surprises

With direct debit, we’ll let you know before we take out your bill and give you a simple way to check it.

Spend less time worrying about bills, and more doing what you love.

Setup direct debit