CrowdSupport®
Nelsontay93
Level 3: Gumshoe

unexpected sign up to plan

dear telstra, 

I have been a pre paid customer for 3 and a half years now with you and nothing has ever been a problem. Recently when i pre ordered an iphone 6 with you online you changed me from pre-paid to a $10 plan before my iphone came. I did nto ask to be put on this plan at all and wanted to remain on pre-paid until my handset arrived. I was not aware i was changed onto this plan and as a result i have accumulated a bill of $62 that i had know idea was stacking up. Im a university student that has been loyal to your company for 3 and a half years on pre-paid and did not ask to be put on this plan what-so-ever. 

I refuse to pay this bill amount as a result of the poor customer service i have recieved this last week and the fact that this plan was approved without my consent. There is no way i would ever agree to put myself on this plan as i require more credit than $10. Nearly every call i have placed in the past few days has been a result of your company screwing me around and not keeping me in the loop. Just trying to get onto one of your stores the other time which took 8 calls to do has cost me nearly $12 in connection fees. This is outrageous!

Is this how you treat your loyal customers? is this how you go about keeping someones buisness? 

Have already cancelled my order of the iphone 6 as i dont want to sign up with your company after this unless this problem is rectified. $62 may not seem like much to you but as a university student that is food for 2 weeks. 

Would love to talk to someone more about this. 

Cheers 

Nelson

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
6 REPLIES 6
Level 24: Supreme Being

Re: unexpected sign up to plan