CrowdSupport®
Highlighted
Elky7
Level 1: Cadet

Gateway Pro (Netgear V7610) Login Password

Answered

Hi,

I have just reset my Gateway login password and am no longer able to login, is there a way to reset the password?

I have theusername along with the old and new password written down, entered the new password twice to reset it, logged out and now cannot log back into the gateway.

The gateway is a Netgear V7610

I need to setup some port forwarding so need to log back into the gateway.

Please can someone help.

Elky

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

Re: Gateway Pro (Netgear V7610) Login Password

The actual login for the modem? If you have adjusted it from it's default (user:admin, password: password) and are now unable.to login the only.thing you can do is to factory reset the modem

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
10 REPLIES 10
Accepted Solution

The actual login for the modem? If you have adjusted it from it's default (user:admin, password: password) and are now unable.to login the only.thing you can do is to factory reset the modem

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator