CrowdSupport®
Highlighted
BeardRoid
Level 1: Cadet

Telstra Smart Modem Gen2 Firmware Updates

Answered

Does anyone know what exactly Telstra have updated in my Telstra Smart Modem Gen2 in the latest Firmware update?

It has dropped off one of my Wi-Fi devices and now I can't get it to even see the network.

There's been a change to the Wi-Fi settings in some way, but I'm unsure what. 
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

Re: Telstra Smart Modem Gen2 Firmware Updates

Good pickup.

That modem has always had 13 channels and some WiFi devices are not compatible with channels beyond 11
I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
5 REPLIES 5

What type and firmware version do you have?

I had an issue with my first Arcadyan where the 2.4ghz network died and i had one device in the house that could only connect to that frequency. The replacement one is working fine though

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

BeardRoid

Hi,
I'm running the Telstra Smart Modem Gen2 (technicolor dja0230tls) and the Firmware is the latest one which has just been updated (17.2.0406-820-RC I think)