CrowdSupport®
Highlighted
Little666smum
Level 2: Rookie

Trouble connecting Samsung Devices to NBN

Answered

Having trouble getting my Samsung S7 and S8+ to connect to my new NBN Smart Modem any one got any answers

PLEASE.............

4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Level 20: Director
Accepted Solution

Re: Trouble connecting Samsung Devices to NBN

Try factory resetting the gateway also turn off band steering and see if it fails on both the 2.4 and 5 ghz networks.
I am not a Telstra employee, so all opinions are my own, I have been around Telstra products a long time and have a reasonably strong general tech knowledge. .

View solution in original post

Little666smum
Accepted Solution

Im a real novice can you explain where or how to find or do those 2 solutions please

Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

If you long tap on Gateways SSID on the S8+ the select "Manage network Settings" then select "Show advanced options" and the change IP settings from DHCP to static what do you see for

IP address

Gateway

DNS 

Level 22: Superhuman
Accepted Solution

Factory reset the white telstra modem by holding down on the reset button on the front on the modem with a paper clip
For Official Support Chat Now, or try the Online Troubleshooter, check for Outages or Raise a Complaint.

Full Disclosure as part of Telstras Social Media Code.
  • I work for Telstra Platinum Consumer, Small Business, Smart Home, Velocity, Locator and faults.
  • I'm not here in an official capacity, I just like fixing things and respond in my own time when I can.
  • Include "@343GuiltySpark" in your reply to get my attention if you're after me specifically.
  • My opinions are my own and not that of Telstra's, just so we're all on the same page.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
12 REPLIES 12

1: Are you getting an error message.
2: Have you tried a factory reset on the modem.
3: Are other devices able to connect.