What is Peace of Mind Data and how does it work?
Our Business Choice Plans come with Peace of Mind Data. This means that when you use all of your data, you won’t be charged excess data fees. Instead, your data speeds will be capped at 1.5Mbps.
What is the typical impact of 1.5Mbps?
You’ll still be able to use your phone for basic use. But some websites, video, social media content and files may take longer to load.
You’ll be able to:
It’s not suitable for:
Speeds may slow further during busy times.
How do I know when I am using Peace of Mind data?
We’ll send you an SMS notification when use 100% of your included data after which Peace of Mind data will kick in. You can also track your data usage in Your Telstra Tools, or on the Telstra 24x7 App.
Can you hotspot with Peace of Mind Data?
Yes. But if your speeds have been slowed, it isn’t suitable for connecting to multiple devices.
Can you remove Peace of Mind Data from your plan?
Peace of Mind Data is included in your Choice Plan and cannot be removed.
What should you do if you need more data or faster speeds?
If you’re eligible for Extra Data and you use all your data allowance included in your plan, you’ll automatically receive 1GB top-ups for $10 each.
Opt in for Extra Data.
If you have a Business Choice Plan and you use all of your data, your speeds will be slowed. You’ll get speeds up to 1.5Mbps.
If you have a fleet plan such as Business Fleet Connect and Business Mobile Advantage and you use all your data, you'll be charged at your current per MB rate.
What if you need more data?
If you need even more data you can add a data pack to your monthly mobile service.
You can do this through Your Telstra Tools:
If you’re on a plan that’s not eligible for data packs, you may be charged excess fees if you use all your included data allowance. Check your usage in the Telstra 24x7 app or in Your Telstra Tools.
How does a data pack work?
A data pack acts as additional data on top of your plan’s included data allowance. It automatically reactivates each month.
You can upgrade or downgrade your data pack at any time through Your Telstra Tools.
If you change your data pack, you’ll receive the full data allowance of the new pack, no matter when in your billing month you added it.
When you no longer need your data pack, you can remove it at any time by contacting us. You’ll be charged for the number of days you had it.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
We can help right now
In this article, you’ll find a breakdown of what you’re likely to see on a Telstra Small Business b ...
Some simple tips for managing your business email bill:
1. Double check your nominated email bill ...
Getting started on the NBN (FTTN).
We have put together this easy guide to help you for when you ...
Need a hand or want to share your expertise?
Register for CrowdSupport and get involved