Where customers answer questions and share ideas about our products and services

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎28-10-2013
0 Kudos

THub rebooting

I have, I believe one of the original THubs, only ever had it replaced once due to some issues however for the last week now it constantly goes through a reboot stage. I am unable to use any of the on screen icons as it appears to freeze then eventually slips into a reboot mode. But usually it just at a whim decides to reboot. Everything else is working fine, wifi support etc.

 

I have held the top button down to power off and left off for about 5mins before rebooting it but nothing appears to fix this problem. My hand set and base station part of the set up works fine just now the Tablet part is proving uncooperative.

 

Thanks in advance.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎28-10-2013
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

I ended up ringing Telstra Support since I arrived home early. I was expecting a long wait but was answered within 20secs. THub being sent back and a "loaner" phone being supplied for the duration.
Support Team
Posts: 1,767
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

Hey Alanray,

 

Thanks for the update on your contact with the technical team in relation to the T-Hub issues and am glad to hear that there is a resolution in place Smiley Happy 

Let us know if you need any further assistance with this Smiley Happy 

____________________

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today
Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Kudo to the member(s) who helped you out

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎23-12-2013
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

Helo my telstra thub won't reboot,what to do? please me, Been tried all the procedures on how to reset but it won't reboot, it turned off
Support Team
Posts: 3,525
Registered: ‎27-12-2011
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

Hi gracy_25, 

Just have a chat with our T-Hub team and they'll check this out for you. 

They are available 24x7 on 1300136841

If it can't be fixed over the phone, they'll assist you with arranging a repair/ replacement

____________________

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today
Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Kudo to the member(s) who helped you out

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-01-2014
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

Mine is also a T-Hub 1.

Lately it's been freezing halfway through start up and occassionally booting fully.

Installed the update file that was available - but now it does the same as Alanray's T-Hub.

 

Is there a file available where the unit can be reflashed from USB or SD Card?

Cheers

Telstra Alumni (Retired)
Posts: 903
Registered: ‎22-08-2012
0 Kudos

Re: THub rebooting

DasGuy, unfortunately no, still the best course of action is to get in touch with the T-hub team to check what options you have, ie return and get a new device.

 

- Jon

____________________

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today
Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Kudo to the member(s) who helped you out

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines