Highlighted
KrisandCobie
Level 2: Rookie

SIM card

Answered
Hi, my SIM card in my iPad that I have been using for the last 3 years has suddenly decided to not work just a couple months ago. It is telling me I have "no service" why is this and how can I fix it?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 23: Superhero
Accepted Solution

Re: SIM card

Well that's a relief, I mean that the ipad is OK.

Just one of those things i guess when these things go belly up.

You could phone, but if its at all possible, it's an easier process to get to a telstra shop, they would replace a faulty card Free and on the spot.

regards

If I have provided an answer, or posed a question that helps or interests you, your KUDOS vote would be appreciated Image and video hosting by TinyPic
If I or anyone has provided a solution, you'll help others if you mark our answer as the Solution The Ghoust Writers: STUDYING ABROAD

NB: I am NOT a Telstra employee, just another customer like you.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
10 REPLIES 10

Could be a number of things.

Are you able to try it in another device to see if it works in that.

If it's still no go, I'd take it in to a Terlstra shop and get them to test it, if it's faulty, they should be able to set up a new one for you.

If I have provided an answer, or posed a question that helps or interests you, your KUDOS vote would be appreciated Image and video hosting by TinyPic
If I or anyone has provided a solution, you'll help others if you mark our answer as the Solution The Ghoust Writers: STUDYING ABROAD

KrisandCobie

Thanks DEANJA I tried another sim in my Ipad cause I was worried it was the actual iPad not reading the sim and it read the other sim but I didn't even think to try my sim in the other iPad! I'll try that now! But I don't understand why it would just stop working! And I'm not close to a telstra shop!
KrisandCobie