This thread is now archived and closed to new comments. Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question please post a new topic.
Have spoken to Telstra at least 4 times regarding being able to see ex partners and now his new partners details and usage in my Telstra 24/7 app. Presuming they can also see my details/usage which is very annoying. This is a new number which I’ve set up in an account under my own name, my old phone was linked to him but not this new one. Telstra assure me each time it’s only in my name, my email etc...but why can I see their details. How do I get rid of them ? I’d leave Telstra if I could but I’m contracted for another year !
I can appreciate your concerns with the incorrect details being accessed via the Telstra 24/7 App and My Account services and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused
We will have to re-register the Telstra ID that has you liked into the old details and then have a new profile started with the services under your details. I would recommend having this raised via the official complaints process so we can have a case manager assigned to have this investigated and resolved further. This can be completed via the steps at