Highlighted
AB_ONE
Level 1: Cadet

Problems with Big pond movies App on LG smart TV

Hi - newbie here. Hopefully I am posting to correct board. Started having problems with the Bigpond Movie App on LG Smart TV just recently. Looks like the app may have been updated recently and now has issues. I now get the message "The Request cannot be processed. Please try again" when trying to scroll through movies to select. It then aborts the app . TV is LG 55LW6500. Anybody had similar problems and can suggest how to resolve - it is most annoying as it was working perfectly previously. 

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
11 REPLIES 11
Support Team
Support Team

Re: Problems with Big pond movies App on LG smart TV

Hi AB_ONE,

Welcome to CrowdSupport Smiley Happy 

Best team to assist with this one for you is our BigPond Movies Support team on 1800502502.

Open from 9:30am-11pm EST Monday to Friday, 11am-11pm EST Saturday, and 12pm-11pm EST Sunday. 

Ivan

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Get help with any Tech at Home with Telstra Platinum || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

Seanlc
Level 2: Rookie

I was a regular Bigpond Movies user and I am also getting these messages all the time. 

The request cannot be processed. Try again. Tis definately only started after recent upgrade to the Bigpond Movies App.

Have you had your problem resolved?

Fizbain

I have the same issue with the bigpond app after the latest update.

I have reset my tv to factory defaults and reset my modem/router and nothin has helped.

The app looks different to how it used to look and it fails every time i try to access latest releases.

Any help would be great.

Support Team
Support Team

Heya Fizbain,