Highlighted
AvaQ
Level 2: Rookie

Telstra Broadband Protect blocking my website

Answered

I am an administrator for a church organisation and last week Telstra Broadband Protect started blocking access to our church website (despite no changes). The web address is www.sapphirecoastanglicanparish.org.au. I’ve investigated as much as my limited IT skills will allow and it appears our website was issued a new IP address on 20 June, which is about the time the problem started. It appears the IP address was previously associated with a phishing site. See www.maltiverse.com/hostname/sapphirecoastanglicanparish.org.au and scroll down - if you click on the listed IP address it shows it was previously used by a site called acesolution.com.au, which appeared to be a phishing site. We are a religious organisation and our website is fairly basic (service times and Church notices). There are a couple of YouTube clips but these have been on the site for months without a problem. We use an outside contractor for technical support (ie. contacting the web hosting site (TTP/NetRegistry) but he is not available for the next couple of weeks (ie. to contact our web host and see about changing the IP, if that I should the problem). We can access the site using Telstra mobile data and other internet providers - it just seems to be Telstra Broadband Protect that has flagged it. Can you please have the site reviewed and removed from your blacklist? Thank you. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

Re: Telstra Broadband Protect blocking my website

You'd need to look at getting it delisted from the other WBRS's as well

https://www.virustotal.com/#/url/ae2d061b4440b81a8a8208d84fa065cacf38a365a081b006697a2bd099a83d2f/de...
I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.