Highlighted
Fisharcher
Level 2: Rookie

Bulk deletion of emails

The old login page used to gain access to bulk delete emails now comes up with an unrecognised error and to try again later which of course makes no difference if you try later or next week....How do we now remove bulk emails?

cheers

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
17 REPLIES 17
Level 24: Supreme Being

Re: Bulk deletion of emails

As in the old webedge or myconnect system?

Can you access them via the newer platform via http://email.telstra.com ?

if so you can just to a bulk delete via clicking on the top checkbox 

checkbox.png

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
Fisharcher

Hi mate,

thanks for the reply, this is the link I have used for years. In fact I found in the crowd support pages a long time back....Now doesn't work.

https://webmail.bigpond.com/webedge/do/oldlogin

Fisharcher

Yep,

using the same new link you suggested but I don't have the option you have highlighted.... I can only see the ability to delete one by one and as I have 6,000 plus to get rid of, well you can guess.....

Telstra (Retired)
Telstra (Retired)

Hi Fisharcher,

The old login link should not work if your account has migrated to the Telstra Mail platform.

Do you see the same inbox screen as below or a different one?

If you see the same inbox you should have the tick box above the emails which will select the active emails in the inbox.