Highlighted
JimJ
Level 3: Gumshoe

Emails from Bank places in Junk

Answered

I don't know how your spam filter works but you should give your customers the choice of deciding what is spam and what is not.

When an email from Suncorp ends up in the Junk folder on webmail I think that you have better drop the filtering or give us the option of turning it off.

It is NOT working correctly.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Level 24: Supreme Being
Accepted Solution

Re: Emails from Bank places in Junk

You can mark it as not spam and it should and then further emails from that specific address should land in your inbox
I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
Accepted Solution

If that's not working the other option would be to add the email address to the safe senders list

safesender.png

Junk filters have to constantly be made more stringent as spammers find new ways to try and bypass them. The unfortunate side effect and that some legitimate emails cause a 'false positive'. All mail providers have spam filtering else you would potentially receive 100's to 1000's of emails to your inbox per day (there are also a lot that trip enough red flags that you don't see them at all. Again this is across all mail providers), and very few would give you an option to turn it off

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
8 REPLIES 8
Accepted Solution