If you’re connected to a Wi-Fi or USB device, visitm.telstra.com from your browser
You can alsolog into Telstra 24x7 My Account online.
4G and 4GX Telstra Pre-Paid Wi-Fi devices indicate approximate data usage on the device screen or with LED lights. When connected, you can also access more information from your device’s home page at http://m.home. From here, you can manage your Wi-Fi password, monitor data usage and receive notifications of software updates.
Recharge before your credit expiry date and roll over your unused Data and Recharge Credit. If you recharge before the recharge expiry date, your new recharge expiry date will be whichever of these is the later date:
The expiry date for your existing balance (before you recharged); or
The expiry date for your new recharge amount
We recommend recharging with your credit/debit card or using a recharge voucher (available from a Telstra or partner store) via:
m.telstra.com from your browser if you’re connected to a Wi-Fi or USB device
If you know your service number, you can also recharge attelstra.com/recharge. You don’t have to be connected to your mobile broadband service to do this. If you’ve registered for My Account, you can recharge your service from there too.
Automatic scheduled recharge is available once you’ve saved your payment details and set up a 4-digit recharge PIN. You can set it up usingMy Account orm.telstra.com.
International roaming is automatically activated on your Telstra Pre-Paid Mobile Broadband service and you can use your Recharge Credit for data and SMS overseas.
The cost of using your service overseas is higher than in Australia.
Here are the main charges that apply:
Data while overseas – $3 per MB (charged per KB or part thereof).
We recommend you consider one of ourInternational Roaming Browse Plus Packs, which can be purchased using your Recharge Credit balance. These packs provide a set amount of data to use in selected countries for 30 days.
+ Changing to a new plan
If you change to a different Pre-Paid Mobile Broadband plan, you may no longer receive Recharge Credit and youwon’tbe able to make Google Play purchases using included value. Price points, rollover rules, inclusions and expiry periods may also be different. So carefully compare the new plan with your Data Pass plan before changing, to ensure its right for you.
You may lose any remaining data when changing, and you also won’t be able to change back to Data Pass. You’ll need to recharge to get the benefits of your new plan.