RodgerS
Level 6: Bloodhound

Telstra TV 2 & Amazon Prime Video

The Telstra TV 2 has Foxtel Now (Im a subscriber) Netflix (I'm a subscriber), Youtube (Google, I have an account), Stan (Fairfax), and now we have Amaxon Prime Video (which I have a monthly subscription to). Is Telstra planning on adding the Prime Video App anytime soon. It would make the TTV2 an even better option for Aussie consumers.

The fact I can integrate all free to air channels into the Foxtel Now App, and having Netflix, and YouTube, plus all free to air catch up apps makes my TTV2 a great product, which would be made even better with Amazon Prime Video.

Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB Space Grey, Apple Watch 44mm Space Grey LTE, Apple iPad Pro 12.9" 64GB, 2017 Apple iMac 27" 5K

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
17 REPLIES 17
Support Team
Support Team

Re: Telstra TV 2 & Amazon Prime Video

Hi @RodgerS

Thanks for the question.

There is no plan to add Amazon Prime at this time to the Telstra TV.

We appreciate the feedback and please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns going forward.

- Jimmy

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Get help with any Tech at Home with Telstra Platinum || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

RodgerS

Whst a shame. It would work to Telstra's benefit. I have the Amazon App on my ATV 4K but it would be great to have it on the TTV2 So I didn't have to keep swapping the hdmi switcher over.
Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB Space Grey, Apple Watch 44mm Space Grey LTE, Apple iPad Pro 12.9" 64GB, 2017 Apple iMac 27" 5K
Support Team
Support Team

@RodgerS from my understanding Amazing are focused on their own devices at this time and are not shopping the rights to the Amazon Prime app to other providers.

- Jimmy