Highlighted
SahilChunara
Level 1: Cadet

Mobile network dropout “no service”

Answered
Hi there, I am new to Telstra mobile, I have telstra broadband though. I am really happy with the broadband and thats the reason I choose to move to Telstra mobile. On this wednesday evening, I port my mobile from Optus to Telstra. I got confirmation email and message from both the companies and for the first day everything was fine but next day morning, since Thursday morning my mobile network drops frequently and shows “No service” message, right now also I have the same message. Its been almost two days and I am having this issue.

Last night I chat with the technical team, I chat with four different people. All asked me to do different things, experiments and at last one guy told me that you have new connection which takes 48hrs to align with network so wait for few more hours or go to nearest telstra store they will solve your query. I am still confuse that if it takes 48hrs to align the network then why dis I get confirmation email and message from Telstra and also if it takes the 48hrs then how can telstra store personnel solve my issue.

I am really disappointed with the service I got last night. The chat last for about hour and 20 mins and at last I lost the hope from those guys. Now I regret my decision to move to Telstra mobile. My phone is not working for last two days, I missed so many important calls which I cant even answer as I dont have mobile service. I am really disappointed new customer. Thanks god that I just register for pre-paid not post-paid.

Help if you can or lose JUST ONE CUSTOMER.

Thanks
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Level 22: Superhuman
Accepted Solution

Re: Mobile network dropout “no service”

If it worked initially for a day, it could be a porting problem or possibly co-incidentally a mobile phone problem. Can you insert your sim in another phone to eliminate your phone, and put a different Telstra sim into your phone.