Highlighted
Camajage
Level 1: Cadet

NUISANCE CALLS

I AM GETTING CALLS FROM 07023590187 TWICE DAILY. MY PHONE DOES NOT HAVE A BLOCK BUTTON. WHY CANT TELSTRA BLOCK THESE CALLS. I DID NOT SOLICIT THEM, I DO NOT WANT THEM - CAN ANYBODY HELP

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
4 REPLIES 4
Level 24: Supreme Being

Re: NUISANCE CALLS

contact the unwelcome calls department 1800805996 and they should be able to help

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
Camajage
Level 1: Cadet

Thanks you for contacting me Yastriandrie, I call that number and spoke to a lady named Krystal. She told me that her department does not usually take any action on nuisance calls to mobile phones, but, that in this case she would set up a trace on my mobile to see if Telstra can determine the true number that the calls are coming from. I am to keep a diary of the calls and call the 1800 next Thursday to see what is happening.

Good to hear Smiley Happy

I am a Premium Services Support Consultant (Telstra Platinum, Telstra Smart Home, Locator/Device Locator and Neto POS). However, I am not an official representative on CrowdSupport.

IT Helpdesk and Technicial Support by Telstra Platinum
Smart Home Automation & Monitoring from Telstra
Helping Australians Find the Things that Matter Most with Telstra Locator
Run a Modern Retail Business with Neto Point of Sale
Support Team
Support Team

Hi Camajage, I hope you have had a resolution.

Yastiandrie has provided the right outcome here or alternatively you can raise the form online here Call barring and unwelcome calls.