Highlighted
Level 1: Cadet

Have valid AFL Live Subscription, but can’t watch live.

Answered

My AFL annual live subscription is valid until May 2020, but when I try to watch a live game on the AFL app, it asks me to log in or renew, when I click renew - 1 year option, it confirms I have a subscription valid until May 2020, but doesn’t seem to want to let me watch a game. 

Any ideas how I can get it working?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Support Team
Support Team
Accepted Solution

Re: Have valid AFL Live Subscription, but can’t watch live.

Hi @Ask101 

thank you for getting back to me. 

Can I confirm in the first screenshot you sent, that you are clicking "Restore App Store Purchase" not the $99.99 annual pass option?

If you click Annual Pass instead of Restore App Store Purchase, it will show that you are subscribed but will not restore your subscription to the app. 

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Get help with any Tech at Home with Telstra Platinum || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Support Team
Support Team

Hi @Ask101

Thank you for your post, my apologies for any issues you're experiencing with the AFL Live Pass. 

What device are you using to access the AFL Live App? (mobile/tablet, make/model etc)

What version of iOS or Android is your device running? 

What happens after you've confirmed your subscription and try to watch premium content? Do you get an error message or does it ask you to purchase a subscription? 

Have you uninstalled and reinstalled the AFL Live App to see if this assists? 

Please let us know if you're still unable to access your subscription.