Highlighted
Level 1: Cadet

Problem logging into AFL live pass on computer

I have a $5, one week subscription to AFL live pass but when I try to log in on my computer it takes me to a completely different page. After clicking on the log in option, it has my email and password saved but it takes me to watchafl.com.au and that site says it's only for residents living outside Australia. I've never had this issue all the other times I've logged in on afl.com.au. What has changed? I want to watch a replay on my computer and it tells me to log into my live account but I can't. Please help. 

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Problem logging into AFL live pass on computer

Hello @Dalie01,

Thanks for your message, apologies for any issues accessing your Live Pass.

It looks like there are potentially two issues to resolve in order for you to access

the AFL Website.

First step is to make sure you have linked your Live Pass to your Telstra ID. To do this,

open the AFL App on your mobile device, click on your Profile top right corner, then AFL

Live Pass, Link AFL Live Pass.

Once linked, your Telstra ID will allow access to premium features on the AFL Website

(without linking, signing in will still work, but no premium features will be accessible).

The second step is to do with your IP Address. The AFL Website has flagged your IP Address

(the address of your internet connection) as outside of Australia.

Using VPN's to change location can often be  a cause, working from home often involves connecting

to a VPN, there are many potential reasons.

The easiest way to reset your IP Address is to leave your modem off for at least 10 minutes, when it

reconnects you should have a new IP Address and the AFL Website shouldn't have any issues.

If you still aren't having any luck, clearing cookies for the website (lock symbol next to web address)