• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Level 23: Superhero

Re: Telstra #stayhome

Hi Jim-CI,

It's Telstra's way of reminding customer's to Stay Home whenever possible to stop the spread of Covid-19 in Australia.

This is only showing on Apple devices unfortunately.

I am NOT a Telstra employee and never have been. However, I AM a customer who volunteer's my time in the hope to help someone with their question.
To show your appreciation to myself or another member, please click on the LIKE or mark as a SOLUTION for any post that you have found helpful on this forum.
Highlighted
Level 1: Cadet

Hi I have an iPhone. Do you set it up for an iPhone please so my boyfriend and I can get? Write it in dots points please thanks 

Gabby Husband
Highlighted

Hi @Gabby8,

I can't write it in dots form because I'm not an Apple product user (I use Samsung devices).

I can only inform you what Telstra has written in their article below.

"This new network name will appear on Apple iOS devices only for now and may require a network change (e.g. moving from 3G to 4G) or a change in location to trigger it."

https://exchange.telstra.com.au/coronavirus/ 

I hope you can get it to show.

I am NOT a Telstra employee and never have been. However, I AM a customer who volunteer's my time in the hope to help someone with their question.
To show your appreciation to myself or another member, please click on the LIKE or mark as a SOLUTION for any post that you have found helpful on this forum.
Highlighted
Level 2: Rookie

How do I remove #stayhome off my phone? I don’t like it

Highlighted

You can't. Once the Covid-19 situation is over it will change back to Telstra.
For Official Support Chat Now, try the Online Troubleshooter, check for Outages or Raise a Complaint.

Full Disclosure as part of Telstras Social Media Code.
  • I work for Telstra in the following products.