This thread is now archived and closed to new comments. Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question please post a new topic.
When your contact period ends, the charges for the service don't stop, you do still need to pay for your plan so that you can keep using the service.
The only difference to when you were in contract is that now there would be no fees to upgrade your service, recontract, or cancel your service. Plus if you were paying Monthly Repayments on a handset, these will end too.
Otherwise everything else about the service, including the Monthly plan cost stays the same.
The only time you wouldn't be billed for your service is if you cancelled it.