RidgeView
Level 2: Rookie

Again!!! Internet Unusable! Why Do I Continue To Support Telstra?

I admire Telstra ( PMG, Telecom etc)
I'm an Elec Engineer and can fault find most things very quickly ---- so why do I have to suffer the indignity of Telstra ( and many other companies ) asking me to reboot, to look at the little lights, to restart etc etc
Tonight here in 2576 we have yet another useless Internet connection
My modem is synching at 6k and the usual protocol connection results in ADDL2+ with Annex A etc - so I'm at least talking to the Telstra exchange
Speed Test and similar programs are showing 29k or a neck breaking 43k download ---- yes, rebooting and yelling at my state of the art Asus modem/router doesn't help!
The Bottom Line ..... Telstra Service Status shows nothing of interest for my 2576 area
We all know this cannot be true - so moderators of this forum / please go now and hit someone over the head and get them to reboot or fault find your side if this 'service'

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
2 REPLIES 2
DrQ
Level 24: Supreme Being
Level 24: Supreme Being

Re: Again!!! Internet Unusable! Why Do I Continue To Support Telstra?

Generally speaking my understanding is that the service status page is updated as faults are reported, if a report is listed as being an area issue rather than an isolated case.

Also, if you tell tech support what you have already done to try and troubleshoot the issue they will usually not make you do it all again... I mean there are some who will but most are pretty good if you tell them upfront what you had already tried.
Helpful Links

Internet not working or outage in your area? - Check the Outage page for details and troubleshooting.
Help with an account issue? - LiveChat 24x7 support
View Usage, Bills and more - Check it out on MyAccount

Previously worked with a Telstra Partner however I am not a Telstra Employee, just a fellow customer helping when I can.

mazinoz