Highlighted
Level 2: Rookie

Data donation

Hi I’m just at the movies and saw an Optus ad for donating data to kids in need. Is this an option for Telstra customers at all?

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Level 25: The Singularity

Re: Data donation

No.  Telstra doesn't have that. 

Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.
Highlighted

Hi Telstra - Given that this question was raised in February and the world has changed significantly in this time is this something that is on the table?

I work in the Education sector and as students are increasingly going to need to go online to complete school and other qualifications the ability to access data is paramount. As unemployment continues to increase one of the first things people will look to cut would be data plans and this places the education of our country at risk.

Surely there must be a way for something like this to be set up?

We have around 140G of data on our combined mobile plans that won't new used now everyone is at home as we all access our home WiFi.

@Robstar306 wrote:

Hi I’m just at the movies and saw an Optus ad for donating data to kids in need. Is this an option for Telstra customers at all?

Highlighted

Telstra haven't announced anything like that at the moment.

However, all home broadband plans now have unlimited data.

If you have a Post Paid Mobile, you can get an extra 25GB of data by registering at

https://say.telstra.com.au/customer/general/forms/COVID-19

by the 19th April 2020.

Keep an eye out at Telstra Exchange for any further announcements.

Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.
Highlighted
Level 1: Cadet