Andrew_D67
Level 2: Rookie

Change to subscription Foxtel on Tbox, Foxtel Go ... ongoing issue since last week

Ok a bit of  a long story ... but after spending close to three hours on the phone to Telstra last week ... I am desperate to actually speak to someone that can assist.

Since Nov 2012, I had been using Foxtel on Tbox for close to 18 months - with no issues. Around the time Aussies was playing ashes in England, I added Sport to the basic subscription. Enjoyed Foxtel on tbox so much I bought a second Tbox in January. Around three months ago I added Premium Movies and Drama to my subscription, 

Around one month ago, after realsing Foxtel Go was available for Tbox customers, I started using Foxtel Go on Mac. 

Up until 17 August - no issues at all... all channels in package worked over wifi, no problems with Tbox and no problems with Foxtel Go .... (before I keep on going, I have spoken to around seven different people in Telstra support ... and they seem to ignore this fact!) 

My last succesful use of Foxtel on Tbox/Foxtel Go was 

- Friday night 15 August , watched a Movie on Demand 

- Saturday 16 AUgust , watched Get Started channels 

- Sunday morning, Foxtel Go watching Get Started Channels 

On Sunday 17 August around 10:30am , I removed Sport package and added Entertainment package to my Tbox subscripiton. I wish I did not make that decision ... 

On that Sunday night, I started getting 0612 on all channels, and error 5001 on Movie on Demand channels. I left it until the following morning as I was assuming that the issue was change in subscription and that per what was told by Telstra that it may make more than 24 hours to make a change...

(I would also like to stress that no other changes have been made to my home wifi or no more additional equipment was added to the home network.)