snowytowing
Level 1: Cadet

ADSL2+ No Line Sync and lack of support

Your service lately has been absolutely disgusting, to the point I am seriously considering changing service providers for all services, landline and broadband!

My issues commenced a few days ago, where my DSL line lost line sync and would not regain it. After a series of various diagnostics procedures myself, have ruled out any equipment failure on my end.

I am an ex computer technician and network manager, so I'm not silly when it comes to performing diagostics.

For the pupose of this post, I am using a Telstra Technicolor TG587n v3 modem (supplied by Telstra) however I have also tested with a Netgear DGN2000 and no line sync appears.

After an hour on the phone, your techs failed to resolve my issue, apparently escalating it to level 2 techs where I had to await till the following day for a return call....to which the return call was useless, telling me everything I already knew.

Phones and faxes on my line all work fine, with no noise or static coming through the line. I have several modems and line filters, all of which have been used/tested on my service, and none of which get line sync, so the issue is not with any of my equipment.

After yet another call today, I am then informed that I am to be without ADSL for atleast another 7 days; it seems you guys fail to put any priority on the issue and subsequently, I am going to be without ADSL services for a period of 10 days or MORE because of something that is NOT my fault!

Unfortunately for me, I am trying to run a business and without internet services, my business suffers, but again, Telstra fail to recognise this and simply won't do anything until the 30th of January.