pncn
Level 1: Cadet

Cancelling the Home Messages 101® service

Can some please help. My telstra home phone service has the tone that i have a 101 message service. When i dial 101 i received voice informing me that i have never used this service before and need to set it up. I do not want this service on my phone. have do i remove it

Help Please

Annoying

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
11 REPLIES 11
DEANJA
Level 23: Superhero

Re: Cancelling the Home Messages 101® service

Hop onto the link below

http://go.telstra.com.au/helpandsupport/-/cancel-telstra-home-messages-101-or-messagebank-on-your-ho...

If I have provided an answer, or posed a question that helps or interests you, your KUDOS vote would be appreciated Image and video hosting by TinyPic
If I or anyone has provided a solution, you'll help others if you mark our answer as the Solution The Ghoust Writers: STUDYING ABROAD

NB: I am NOT a Telstra employee, just another customer like you.
pncn

thanks jeff . but i have already gone to this link to know help. the problem is if i did have a 101 service on as it indicates. i can even turn this feature off as the voice message says that i have never used this service. i am currently on hold to telstra to see if their is an issue from their side thanks anyway .

cass

DanK
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Speaking to support is your best bet, I have had to resolve a similar issue with my parents phone. They had a message tone but no message, usually this can be fixed by faults resetting the 101 service on the line.

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines
Safyers

Greg_Buch
Support Team
Support Team