Highlighted
Level 2: Rookie

connecting printer to TG587n V3

Answered

Hi, im new to this so i apologise.

I have a canno pixma MG2260 printer that i would like to connect somehow to my modem and be able to print from 2 different laptops and a desktop computer (if possible) my modem is a TG587n V3

how do i go abut doing this? the printer has a usb cable only and im running vista and 1 laptops running windows 7

thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Telstra (Retired)
Telstra (Retired)
Accepted Solution

Re: connecting printer to TG587n V3

@jas98 wrote:

I have a canno pixma MG2260 printer that i would like to connect somehow to my modem and be able to print from 2 different laptops and a desktop computer (if possible) my modem is a TG587n V3

how do i go abut doing this? the printer has a usb cable only and im running vista and 1 laptops running windows 7

thanks

jas98,

here are some instructions that will assist you with the set up of the your printer on the TG587nV3.

BigPond FAQ for printer set up

Regards

Chi

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
24 REPLIES 24
Highlighted
Telstra (Retired)
Telstra (Retired)
Accepted Solution

@jas98 wrote:

thanks

jas98,

here are some instructions that will assist you with the set up of the your printer on the TG587nV3.

BigPond FAQ for printer set up

Regards

Chi

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

View solution in original post

Highlighted