Mouma
Level 2: Rookie

Modem Resets around 4pm daily

Answered

Hi There, i've had this issue for a while like last 2months and tried to look at what is causing this, done resets check the log but it keeps re-setting around 4pm daily just the modem not the Nbn box. It's annoying as when this happens it knocks out the vpn and i have to do a reboot on my laptop or what i do now is hotspot with my mobile so that i don't have this issue but doesn't always work as the vpn still drops out. I've had the Telstra modem for around 4yrs and I need this sorted as it's causing headaches. Note I'm not tech savvy on these things but have an understanding. Hope someone can help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Mouma
Accepted Solution

Re: Modem Resets around 4pm daily

Hi cf4, i've checked the firmware and matches to yours listed. I've just realised that my modem has not restarted today and the more I think about it when my daughter visits she has the mobile and school laptop and that is when it seems to happen, i'm now going to keep an eye on this as I had to think that i've never had any issues before and suddenly and this began to happen. Thanks everyone you've given me some suggestions to work with.

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
14 REPLIES 14
SteveW_52
Level 22: Superhuman

It might be worth tryin to put the modem into 4G Backup mode, about a half hour before hand and leave it there over the time period?

To switch into 4G Backup, remove the cable from the red WAN or grey DSL port on the modem and wait a few minutes - a steady blue indicator on the front panel will indicate when the switch has occurred. To do out of 4G back up mode, just plug the cable back in and wait a few minutes until you have a steady green indicator.