KittyCatInABox
Level 3: Gumshoe

Panasonic TV and Smart Modem

Answered

Hi everyone,

I recently got the Telstra smart modem but have now lost all my channels on my Panasonic Viera TV.

Have tried re-tuning but all the channels are now saying bad signal and pictures are pixelated (like the old ABC logo before Rage started on a Saturday morning).

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m not very tech savvy.

Thank you. 

Kind regards,
KittyCatInABox
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
KittyCatInABox
Accepted Solution

Re: Panasonic TV and Smart Modem

I think I’m going to have to get someone in to look at antenna as I think that’s the issue. Went to JB hi-fi to buy a new antenna cable and it’s still giving me a bad signal.

I watch channels through the tv. Don’t think it’s anything to do with my modem now. Thank you any way for your help. 

Kind regards,
KittyCatInABox

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
31 REPLIES 31
SteveW_52
Level 22: Superhuman

How have you connected your Smart Modem?

The modem doesn't carry TV signals as such so does your TV still have an antenna cable plugged in to it (you might have dislodged it)?

Have you connected your TV to the Smart Modem? Did you use a cable or Wi-Fi?

Stevo 52
Too many devices, probably an addict :-) also a tinkerer and developer of stuff..
Not with Telstra, just another customer like you!
KittyCatInABox

Antenna is all plugged in. I’ve actually pulled everything out and replugged it all in today. It’s only some channels (10, 7) that seem affected. I’ve set it up using wifi

Kind regards,
KittyCatInABox
SteveW_52

Are you selecting those channels on the TV or some other way? Are you using apps on the TV? The Smart Modem does not carry any TV signals but the apps will need internet. Turn off and disconnect the modem then see if the TV (not the apps) will receive the signal.