PeterjMar
Level 2: Rookie

Telstra Locator Cat-M1 Tag Connection Problems

Hello everyone,

I have a 'Telstra Locator Subscription' on my Telstra account. I also have a "Cat-M1 Locator Tag Add-0n" included on my Locator Subscription.

Here is my Cat M1-Tag:

I have a 'Telstra Cat-M1 Tag' (see above) and I am having trouble pairing and connecting it to the Telstra Locator App , and therefore, the Telstra network. I have the Locator Subscription and the required Cat-M1 Tag Add-on already on my account, however, I still can't get the Cat-Ma1 Tag to connect.

I've tried absolutely everything. I've b to two Telstra Shops and they say they don't handle Telstra Cat-M1 Tags at all and they stated I need to phone 132200 and ask them. I have done that and they don't know what the issue is either. I have also used the Telstra App Chat function and they don't know as well. Getting no where.

I'm getting no where here. I seem to be playing tag all the time trying to get my Cat-M1 Tag connection issue sorted. No one at Telstra seems to know.

Does anyone know how the process involved and how to connect a Telstra Cat-M1 Tag to the network successfully? No one seems to know how to connect a Cat-M1 Tag successfully at Telstra. It's been a over for weeks now.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Peter Markham,

Brisbane.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
8 REPLIES 8
Jupiter
Level 25: The Singularity

Re: Telstra Locator Cat-M1 Tag Connection Problems

I had some problems with pairing a Wi-Fi tag, but it eventually sorted itself out. The bluetooth ones were easy.

I assume that after you go to "Add a Tag" in the app, you are pressing the button and the device beeps. What happens after that?

Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.
PeterjMar

Hello @Jupiter 

Yes, the Bluetooth ones are easy. Connected these Bluetooth ones already.